July 12, 2015: PLF Bay Cruise


Join Pride Law Fund on July 12, 2015 for our Annual Bay Cruise as we honor Shannon Minter with the Trailblazer Award.

Enjoy wine, hors d'oeuvres, and fantastic views aboard FDR’s presidential yacht, the U.S.S. Potomac (also known as the “Floating White House”).

All proceeds benefit Pride Law Fund’s year-long and summer fellowships for new lawyers and law students focusing on LGBT civil rights advocacy.  Learn more about our fellows here.

Cruise Details:

July 12, 2015. Board at 3:00pm, Return 6:00pm.  San Francisco Ferry Building, Gate E.


Simply click to visit our registration page:

This year’s Trailblazer Award honoree, Shannon Minter, is the Legal Director of the National Center for Lesbian Rights. Minter has been a pioneer in LGBT civil rights work for over twenty years, and his advocacy has shaped the legal landscape for years to come.  Among many accomplishments, Minter was lead counsel for same-sex couples in the landmark California marriage equality case which held that same-sex couples have the fundamental right to marry. 

Pride law fund proudly thanks our sponsors for their generous support:











Community partners


Host Committee:

Marcy Adelman
Merri A. Baldwin
Jim Bertoldi*
Jessica Bogo*
Mary Bonauto
Ruth Borenstein
Danny Brownstone*
Norman Carlin
Lisa Cisneros
Cliff Davidson
Jon Davidson
Masen Davis
Joshua Delfin*
Kelly Dermody
James Esseks
Milton Estes
Dorothy Fernandez
Jim Finberg
Elizabeth Gill

Amanda Goad
Kris Hayashi
Kris Hermanns
Frederick Hertz
Kate Kendell
Deb Kinney
Kyle Kitson*
Bennett H. Klein
Marc Knittel*
Alex Li-Hua Lee
Jennifer Levi
David Lowe
Hon. Rafael Mandelman
Hon. Shireen McSpadden
Enrique Monagas
Hon. Mary Morgan
Dennis Nix
Rebecca Prozan
Martin Quiñones*

* Indicates member of PLF Board of Directors

Daniel Redman*
Teresa Renaker
Jacob Richards
Melanie Rowen
Cathy Sakimura
Philip Shecter*
Charles Spiegel
Anne Tamar-Mattis
Amy Todd-Gher
Olga Tomchin*
David Tsai
Ilona Turner
Deborah Wald
Hon. Scott Wiener
Michael Wolchansky*
Ming Wong*
Kyle Wong
Janson Wu
Tamara Zakim*