August 14, 2016: PLF Bay Cruise

Join Pride Law Fund on August 14, 2016 for our Annual Bay Cruise as we honor Russell Robinson with the Trailblazer Award.

Enjoy wine, hors d'oeuvres, and fantastic views aboard FDR’s presidential yacht, the U.S.S. Potomac (also known as the “Floating White House”).

All proceeds benefit Pride Law Fund’s year-long and summer fellowships for new lawyers and law students focusing on LGBT civil rights advocacy. Learn more about our fellows here.

Cruise Details:

August 14, 2016. Registration 2:45pm, Board at 3:00pm, Return 6:00pm.  San Francisco Ferry Building, Gate E.


Simply click to visit our registration page:

Register now!

Sponsor the Cruise:

For sponsorship opportunities, please see contact PLF co-chairs Joshua Delfin and Kate Walsham.


This year’s Trailblazer Award honoree, Russell Robinson, is a Professor at UC Berkeley Law. Russell Robinson’s legal scholarship has highlighted the abuses LGBTQ people face in incarceration and has helped shape the conversation around the arbitrary and discriminatory processes for incarcerated LGBT people to access “protective” spaces.  Robinson graduated with honors from Harvard Law School, after receiving his B.A. summa cum laude from Hampton University. Robinson clerked for Justice Stephen Breyer of the U.S. Supreme Court and Judge Dorothy Nelson of the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals.

Pride Law Fund proudly thanks our sponsors for their generous support:







              The Knittel-Steinard Family         

Host Committee:

Adrien Lawyer
Alexander Lee
Amani Nuru-Jeter
Anne Tamar-Mattis
Catherine Albiston
Chrichelle McCloud
Clement Lee
Daniel Redman
Eleanor Lumsden
Eric Armstrong*
Jeff Selbin & Laurel Fletcher
Jessica Bogo*

Jim Bertoldi*
Joshua Delfin*
Kate Walsham*
Kathryn R. Abrams
Kyle Kitson*
Leti Volpp
Lisa Cisneros
Magdalia Hurtado
Marc Knittel*
Maritza Martinez
Martin Quiñones*


Melanie Rowen
Ming Wong*
Olga Tomchin*
Philip Shecter*
Hon Rafael Mandelman
Raul Arroyo-Mendoza
Roxanna Altholz & Hector Martinez
Shannon Minter
Hon. Shireen McSpadden
Steven Tang*
Tamara Zakim*

* Indicates member of PLF Board of Directors